Battle Royale Wishes

I have not really been at liberty to say what I have been up to these past few days but needless to say some of you know and some of you do not. It is without a doubt in my mind that everyone will know what I am talking about at the weeks end. For some reason I feel as though it is a Wednesday but alas it is still only Tuesday. I don’t have any current life to update with other than the fact that I have been playing Ninja Gaiden Black again with a vengeance. I also bought Sex, Drugs, and Cocoa Puffs by Chuck Klosterman today. I bought this because when we visited Matt’s a couple of weekends ago I saw that he was reading this author and for me that was a stamp of approval. Further I bought this specific book because I was recommended this specific one to begin with. Since those are the only “real” things I have to update with I am going to share some subway (the transportation system) experience with you.

It happens often enough but not often enough if you know what I mean. What I am talking about are the irreverent people on the trains. Just today I had the pleasure of experiencing a crazy asshole yelling (quite loudly) about how a woman was yakking (also rather loudly) into her cell phone. It amuses me that the very thing these people complain about are the things that they do to others on the train. This leads me to believe that they are in fact crazy because if they had the slightest amount of sense they would instead grumble to themselves and give dirty looks. But no, they want to be heard (and probably agreed with) about how annoying this other passenger is (but all they do is make themselves look foolish and nuts). This is where my imagination runs away with me. I  have come to expect some sort of Battle Royale (and sometimes you get it) that would both fascinate and scare the shit poop out of me. This is really all I have to say on the subject because mostly, I just wanted to share this experience with you.

Have a nice day!

word of the day
ir·rev·er·ent
1. Lacking or exhibiting a lack of reverence; disrespectful.

Leave a Reply

