I know I should get to bed but I am not quite ready and I thought a quick update would be the right thing to put me at ease before bed.

I just started working at a new Starbucks (Union Square) and so far it is not as nerve-racking as I had initially thought it would be.

I am happy with my job and I do not feel like I am a ‘step down’ from everyone else. At least I enjoy my job.

I have revisited some old Xbox games as of late and I am enjoying myself immensely.

I am happy with my life which is more than I can say for some people.

Can I keep making my sentences shorter and shorter?

I love my beautiful and loving wife.

I write mainly at night.

Goodnight all.

5 thoughts on “”

  1. I’m not sure what CJ told you about the conversation that was had yesterday, but I would just like to say, for the record, that I do not think you are a step down from everyone else for working there. You are happy at your job and that is a joy that few people ever find.

    1. oh no sorry hehe that wasn’t directed at you, it was directed at my dad who always finds the need to tell me to go back to school everytime i am on the phone with him. he ‘wants me to make more money (said in the most sarcastic voice I can muster up).’ though it is funny because I will be making a decent amount when I get promoted to asm and when I told him it shut him up real quick.

      1. Oh, haha. I know there was a big Starbucks convo yesterday on AP and CJ thought we were talking down the job, which we weren’t at all…haha…so I wasn’t sure if this LJ correlated to that.

Leave a Reply

