Taking Back My Past Music Tastes

I am currently listening to the new Taking Back Sunday album, “New Again”, for the first time.

My first reaction is that it is not that bad but it also is not that great. Some songs are much better than others and some just plain make my head hurt at how unoriginal they are. I’ll easily listen to it again to see if it will grow on me.

I have not disliked any of their albums in the past, some may be better than others, so I imagine that I should be able to deal with this album.

It definitely has a different sound to it which is nice but the songs that sound the most different are also the most repetitive.

One thought on “Taking Back My Past Music Tastes”

Leave a Reply

