Some Stress Relief

Lately I haven’t been writing or typing out enough of my personal life and I have been feeling the burden of that hanging heavy in the form of a stress ball in my back.

It is really therapeutic to write down the things that are on your mind because it needs to come out, one way or another. I would rather be in control of it so that is why we are here.

I have been working for the past five days straight and I have two more to go, one of which involves going to sleep when I get home tonight and waking up at 7 in the a.m. tomorrow. It has been a trip because I am basically acting as store manager whilst my manager is away on vacation. It is good experience and I feel that I am growing. I’m just a little bit tired and stressed out. I’ll get used to it.

I am beginning to be proud to work for my company once again (it is starting to feel like when I was back in the burbs of Stony Brook, LI once again). Today I tried the pumpkin spice latte for the second straight year in a row and I actually enjoyed it this time around. I don’t know if the two things are directly correlated but whatever.

I am sitting on the cusp of something big and knowing myself I just have to hold it all together and everything will be great.

I need to take more deep breaths.

Leave a Reply

