If Baby Shower Then Who Would Come?

We know that typically the baby shower isn’t really mentioned or done until the seventh month (or around there) but this being our first baby we just wanted to get an idea of whether people would travel for a baby shower or not. Cindy and I are doing our best to figure out all of this stuff since everything we’ve done in our life together is so not typical.

My idea is that it will be held in my parents backyard on Long Island since that seems like the best space. It is the center place for all friends and family. I also do not know who is supposed to plan this thing so sorry if I am stepping on any toes. I just want Cindy to have this moment – and I would like to be there as well (I know that is not the norm).

So this is tentative (post it here, Facebook, Twitter, etc.) – would would go?

Leave a Reply

