Not A Lack of Ambition

Yesterday came and passed and now we are in June. What does this mean for most? It only means that another month – a rainy one – of 2011 has passed us by. For me it means that last night at 11.59 (23.59) I missed the deadline to apply for Joystiq. Would I have made it? Perhaps but I realize that it wasn’t fear of rejection that I didn’t apply – it was just not viable. If I had got it I would have only been a weekend editor – working two jobs – and I wouldn’t be able to work at Starbucks on weekends.

The passing of May also means that I am one month closer to holding my little girl (August 29th cannot come soon enough) and it probably means that my weekends would have been a little too full to juggle and editing job. No regrets – not at least that I feel right now.

Leave a Reply

