Prospect Park Dreams

This morning I had the pleasure of running with Matt (from work) twice around Prospect Park. It amounted to almost 7 miles. It was hot and sunscreen was definitely a good choice because I feel that if I didn’t bring it we might both look like lobsters.

It was a good moment for me because I was able to pass on some of past experience of running to someone new even if it was something as simple as: “let’s hold this pace” and “you should bring a bottle of water with you”. He was definitely happy with the help and I was just happy to have someone to run with.

Leave a Reply

