4 Opens

In the past four days, not including today (I’m off), I opened four times in a row. I feel like I have complaining about this non-stop (since yesterday) but I’m not complaining, I am just marveling at the feat of my being. That was a joke.

As a result of all of these glorious opens – truth be told I don’t mind the shift, just not four in a row – I think I only wrote here once, ran twice (including yesterday), saw one movie, and learned a new bedtime of 7.30 p.m.

The writing has been going well I think. I hope.

I am working on speed as of the first of those two runs. I realize that I have only been happy to have been running again and I haven’t pushed myself at all. So I started. I have been pushing myself for the past two runs and have had almost nothing left in the tank afterwards. It’s a nice feeling despite having runs that both followed and 8 hour work day on less than 8 hours of sleep. I’m such a baby when it comes to sleep though I am sure that will change when baby girl is born.

The movie was Super 8 and it was phenomenal. The story was great. The reveal was fantastic. The cast was spectacular. The lens-flare was prominent (this doesn’t bother me like it does others). I highly recommend it and it will the be the candle that I hold to the rest of my summer movies this year. Should have seen X-Men first methinks.

The bedtime was just a result of sheer exhaustion. I didn’t want to get out of bed today either.

Leave a Reply

