A Little Bit of Everything

I was about to sit down and try and read some of The Devil In The White City – which is fantastic – but I figured I owed it to myself and to you to write something down here. I put on the new Black Keys album El Camino and here I am at the keyboard, Avery at my side in her Jumparoo.

Since we’ve last spoke, here at least, I did manage to go back and work on my novel… but just a bit. I wrote some of a chapter that consists of only dialogue. I’m digging what I’ve got there only I need to work on it more. That was about two weeks ago.

I’ve been really focusing on work which I should always be doing but with a new promotion coming up I am really pushing the limits of myself. Hopefully the hard work will pay off.

The only thing I need to do to work on myself is get back into running.

Leave a Reply

