A little something.

The other day I decided that I wanted to write a post but I was quickly distracted by something else, as it tends to happen. I didn’t have anything to say, also, as it tends to happen. But that is okay. I at least like to make the effort and put my fingers to the keyboard or pen to paper.

In terms of fiction, in the past two weeks, I have written one chapter of my book. I think that if I had to publish a short story that was a chapter from my book this one would be it. I feel like it has enough story going on before it or after it and yet it is perfectly self-contained that I would feel comfortable with people reading it without any prior experience with my work.

And that’s about it. I’ve been working and babying and that’s about it.

Leave a Reply

