Summer Reading List

We are on the cusp of summer. Along with the season come barbecues, beach visits, summer music, and the inevitable summer reading list. How many book can we finish between now and the end of September? Even though the end of August always counted as the end of the summer in my head – school and all – we’ll give it to the actual season’s end.

Last summer I was stuck on the Lord of the Rings all summer. It was my goal to finish before Avery was born though that didn’t come to fruition in quite the way I had imagined. Now this summer I’ll most likely be stuck on another fantasy series: The Song of Ice and Fire.

Here’s the list (in no particular order of when I’ll actually read them):

  •  Little Green Men by Christopher Buckley
  • Outliers by Malcolm Gladwell (I need to get some nonfiction back into my life)
  • A Clash of Kings by George R.R. Martin
  • A Storm of Swords by George R.R. Martin
  • A Feast for Crows by George R.R. Martin
  • A Dance with Dragons by George R.R. Martin
  • They Eat Puppies, Don’t They? by Christopher Buckley
  • The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern
  • The Art of Fielding by Chad Harbach

I’m sure I won’t make it through all of these but I’ll damn well try. What is included in your summer reading list?

Leave a Reply

