Another Lengthy Time Between Posts

It’s been a summer. But we’ll call it over on September 21st.

As usual it went by rather quickly. Even more so for myself because I found a job halfway through. Since then I’ve written here maybe twice though I think it was only once. Since then I haven’t written any fiction. I find it hard to balance the writing and the working. I know that I need to do this in order to continue being a writer – obviously. But I always feel motivated by the idea of writing and the passion that I posses for it. So I have that. There are just too many distractions. Namely the internet and as of late, Borderlands.

Everyone knows it but I can’t wait for Borderlands 2.

I’ve been keeping up with reading though not quite at the pace that I would like. Part of what is responsible is the fact that I am on the second Song of Ice and Fire book. I’ll finish this and perhaps round out the summer with the recently released Telegraph Avenue by Michael Chabon. I won’t have accomplished my summer reading list but I’ll have read more books than were actually listed on it.

Leave a Reply

