The Aftermath

So it is the day after and all is well here. We know that the storm was a big deal here and much bigger in other places though as I walk down our main Avenue you wouldn’t know the effects of a hurricane past through here last night.

There are a lot of downed leaves and branches but not much else in my direct vicinity. We just know that just a few blocks from me there are all kinds of downed trees and flooded areas. Thank you Twitter, Facebook, and New York Times consistent live updates.

Now I have the itch of cabin fever and the effects of prolonged periods of time without sun are starting to take its toll. I think about all the things that get me down – things I don’t ever mention here.

Leave a Reply

