Morning Brew: Coffee and Spoon

This morning I find myself drinking some Rwanda Mwasa roasted by Blue Bottle (naturally). I’ve brewed it on AeroPress. I’m pairing it with the new Spoon album – They Want My Soul.

The cup tastes of cherry and cocoa. It is a syrupy and sweet brew carrying a full body. The Rwandan coffees we’ve had this year at Blue Bottle are my favorite coffees right now. I don’t remember having the same attachment to them last year. Perhaps they are better this year or my palate has changed.

The new Spoon album is equally amazing. It harkens back to the days of the album “Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga” without treading on familiar ground. There is a song in there that reminds me of Tom Petty. I can’t wait to pick it up on vinyl.

WP_20140807_08_51_10_Pro

Leave a Reply

