Tired.

It has been hard to quantify but I think I’ve been more exhausted than usual lately. Even when I’m getting sleep, taking a multivitamin and otherwise not having changed too much about my lifestyle. I just feel an overall lack of vitality.

It is likely a combination of everything. But having two kids is what everyone helps me to attribute it to. What I mean by that is that if I claim that I’m tired most people are likely to say, “Oh it’s okay you have two kids.” But I don’t feel like it is okay. I feel less than myself. I feel cranky, exhausted and like I want to do things less. All I want to do is take a nap.

But I also feel like that is just a waste of time sometimes because even when I do I am not feeling too much better. Better, yes, but should I need these naps when I’m sleeping 8 hours. Is my body just trying to catch up?

Is there a bigger problem?

Leave a Reply

