New Years Resolution (1)

I have an idea for a New Year’s Resolution. It involves writing. Shocking.

It is a quest to write something for every day of the year. 365 entries. Right here. No matter what I write. It may be something, it may be nothing at all (meaning nothing of substance, which consequently is how I view this post), it could be a piece of something or something more complete.

I would like to challenge any readers I may have for submissions. With this post I’ll still be two behind for the year and I’ll number each one. My hope is that I’ll post too much for people to keep up daily.

What I am looking for with this submission is this:

Give me the name of two characters, preferably first and last (and fictional but not too weird) and their current situation, predicament, etc. I will give life to it and if it merits more than one part, or if I only have time to write one part, then the post could span multiple posts.

I promise though that each complete post will have been written that day no matter the length. I also vow to keep whatever it is over 100 words and hopefully much more than that.

I want to give a shout out to my cousin Zac for giving me this one a day idea. He is doing one new thing a day and posting about it here in order to have a very fulfilled year. My goal is to have an equally rewarding year of writing.

One thought on “New Years Resolution (1)”

  1. Thanks for the shout out! Good luck with your writing, man! Two characters, Harley Masterson and Sven Debichov. He’s an exchange student staying at her house while her brother stays in Russia. She’s in the 6th grade, and he’s in high school. Have fun!

Leave a Reply

