Creative Exercising (27)

This will be yet another post about the creative process.

When it would come to writing randomly throughout the weeks, days, months I would usually dread it. I’d put it off a lot. If you’ve been reading this blog for a while you know this. And sure I still do some procrastinating but I find that if I’m not posting on any given day it is because mentally I’m exhausted. I’m getting there today. There is a lot of stimuli with Avery today. I slept in this morning and this is only my third post today. Eek.

But like anything else this exercise is helping. The fiction is coming a lot easier. And it feels sooo good. I do want to revisit Sven and Harley today. Right now I don’t have the juice but I’m hoping I get a second wind. I should have had a second cup of coffee today.

After January ends I’m thinking about ditching the tag “new years resolution”. What do you think? I think it’ll be weird getting to June or even December and still having that tag on every post. Or maybe a new tag for every month.

Leave a Reply

