Love Letter To Cindy (40)

Dearest Cindy,

I cannot overstate one simple fact here on Valentine’s Day and that is that I love you. We’ve been together for 10 years, married for nearly 7 and we have two amazing girls together. A guy couldn’t ask for anything more. You have given me a life that is a gift to live every day. Words or gifts could never compare. As always though, I can try.

Like anyone else we’ve had our ups and downs but you have always been there to catch me.

I’m left with a lifetime of memories of our time together. From the early days of our walks to the mall to the most recent times of our family days in the city. And everything in between. From our first date in the chilly Central Park where we ended up full of bug bites to the most recent Movielife shows that we shared together. There is no one more perfectly matched than us.

You know that my favorite feeling is one of nostalgia and I’m nostalgic as much about our early days as I am about yesterday. There’s not a day that goes by that I don’t cherish every moment. Yes, even the hard times. It just means that our bond is all the more strong.

So I have one question for you today:

Will you be my valentine? For now and always?

Leave a Reply

