A Project For April (52)

For the month of march or April I had/have a big project in mind.

It won’t thusly happen in March (1. because we are already in March). I realize that’ll actually take some time to pull together. It’ll actually be fitting that it take place in April since it is the month that I turn 30. I’ll need to pull out some reference notes and things in wanted to do to the original piece.

What I am talking about is my little novella. In going to 100% re-write it. I’m going to add where needed, subtract as well and keep the sentences that I loved so much; everything else must go. It’ll keep with my goal of writing 100 % new content each day. I’ll only post what I re-write that day and there won’t be any editing. You’ll get me in all of my flawed glory. I’m looking forward to it.

I’ve thought about a basic idea of writing a brand new novel later this year, probably November or December, when this project has, for better or worse, taken it’s toll on my writing.

Thoughts?


This will be the last time I mention it but I can’t stop thinking about “We Are Pirates”. How could I love the prose so much and the story end up so lackluster and all over the place.

Leave a Reply

