Sharing Passion With The Kid (64)

We did our best to create the family out of Legos. Avery had a blast at the Lego store. I wanted to walk out with everything. It had been quite some time since I last played with Legos. Then Avery’s birthday happened last year and she got a Lego Ninja Turtles truck.
WP_20150314_16_57_26_Pro

So reinvigorated my passion for Legos. I enjoy helping her building them as much as she enjoys playing with them.

I even have a couple of my own. A little Millennium Falcon and a mini X-WIng.

Seriously, one of the reasons you want to have a kid is so you can continue to be a child yourself, no?

A then you get to build amazingly cool things from your own childhood, like this:

WP_20150316_10_41_29_Pro

Leave a Reply

