Sick Day (123)

I don’t usually get sick and when I do I usually know it.

Yesterday was something weird. It was a combination of really bad stomach problems and possibly being overheated. All I knew was that I felt like I looked pale and I felt like I was going to throw up. After I got into a cooler environment I felt better but wasn’t really out of the woods on the stomach stuff. It was weird but I decided to take today off to play it safe.

I ended up sleeping until basically 11 AM and didn’t get off of the couch until 12 PM. I’ve since napped again. I don’t like wasting a day away but clearly something was wrong and I can only hope I’ve fixed it.

I’ve never had issues with heat before so that was weird. I think it can be more attributed to something I ate the day before. I don’t like taking days off, being sick, or spending the day in bed. So I feel bad about today but I also need to be okay with not feeling well.

Leave a Reply

