Summer Reading (125)

Last year I didn’t even do a summer reading post.

I haven’t read a book in about a month. This is the longest I’ve gone without reading in I can’t remember how long. I am eager to get back into the world of fantasy and what better way to do that than with a summer reading project.

These are the books that I can think of off of the top of my head that I want to get at this summer. Probably not in this order:

  1. The Vacationers – Emily Straub // This is something that I have been meaning to read since it came out I think roughly two years ago.
  2. The Magicians – Lev Grossman // A series I’ve always meant to read and now that it is finished what better time than now?
  3. The Circle – Dave Eggers // I picked this up recently from the library but didn’t have an opportunity to read it. Time to get on it.
  4. All The Light We Cannot See – Anthony Doer // I started this one a few months ago but my loan ran out. I might just have to pick this one up.
  5. Moby Dick – Herman Melville // Can’t just read new books can I? I’ve never read it. It needs to happen.

In all honesty this will probably be more than enough for me for this summer. Share your summer reading list in the comments, on Facebook, etc.

Leave a Reply

