The Summer Season (126)

Summer is by no means my favorite season – this belongs to the colorful autumn – though I can’t get over the excitement it brings. It often means outdoor barbecues (the food so deliciously crispy and smokey), outdoors concerts – you can feel the breeze run over you as you are squished among the masses – trips to the beach (where the smell of salt water and the sand between your toes have no match, and other trips often made more enjoyable by the nice weather (water parks, the zoo or aquarium). It means I can ride my bike to and from work which is so freeing and mind clearing.

Summer isn’t my favorite season but I love it. Tell this to a teenage version of myself – aside from the lack of school – and he would look at you like you had two heads.

Leave a Reply

