New Year, New Project

Last year I managed to write 164 posts out of a goal of 365 posts. It was still more posts than I have written in a single year ever before so I don’t feel the worst about falling short of my goal. I learned a lot about myself and how writing frequently affects the quality of writing itself. My goal last year stipulated that everything I wrote had to be written that day and everything that I wrote had to be published. I made the second part of that goal (of publishing everything I wrote) with the exception of one story I started writing but never finished.

This year my goal is slightly more modest. I want to publish on a Monday/Wednesday/Friday schedule with expectation that roughly 156 posts will be published. The posts might, but no guarantees, have a longer tail as I will draft more posts out and make sure things are more “complete” before publishing.

Let’s see how this one goes.

Leave a Reply

