My Best of 2015

Books

The best book of fiction that I read (that was published this year) was Armada by Ernest Cline. While it wasn’t as good as Ready Player One it still had fun story beats and left me feeling satisfied. The only book of non-fiction I read that was published in 2015 was Modern Romance by Aziz Ansari. I believed, when going into it, that I was getting more of a book of comedy but was happily surprised when it turned out to be more of a sociological book.

Music

I think my favorite album that came out in 2015 was a tie between Father John Misty’s I Love You Honeybear and Tame Impala’s Currents. These albums both capture how perfect albums can be as whole experiences. Chvrches’s Every Open Eye is an album I also quite enjoyed.

TV

Easily my favorite show of 2015 was Mr Robot. If you haven’t watched it I highly recommend it. I only hope the second season can sustain the momentum. A show I finally started watching was Orphan Black (also highly recommended).

Movies

Do I even need to mention Star Wars: The Force Awakens? I also quite enjoyed Mad Max: Fury Road, Jurrasic World, and Mission Impossible 5.

Leave a Reply

