The End of Summer Reading

I read more than I put in my Summer Reading list though I only had the opportunity to read two of the books on the list (Ladivine and End of Watch). Modern Lovers I checked out of the library but wasn’t reading fast enough to make it to it before I had to return it. For The Relief of Unbearable Urges I just couldn’t get into. I will. It is just sitting on my Kindle, waiting. I did manage to finish six books this summer, more than my usual summer reading.

I read End of Watch, Ladivine, The Girls, The Nest, The New World and The Insides. A lot of “the” titles. I’m now reading Modern Lovers, finally, and I’ll make it to Here I Am by Jonathan Safran Foer afterwards. I’ll also get to Dave Eggers new book, Heroes of the Frontier (which is another book I started and had to return it to the library). I’m also looking forward to Michael Chabon’s new novel which comes out in November.

I don’t think I’ve ever read so many books in the year that they came out. It is a wonderful year for books.

Leave a Reply

